Putting my thoughts online, having a good time….

I’m a Catcher

I am on the 1 Bobbsey twin. My mommy read all the Bobbsey twins. My favorite color is Blue & purple. I had a softball game last night. I play Shortstop & second base & catcher.
My favorite position is catcher. I will write more tomorrow.

Comments on: "I’m a Catcher" (13)

  1. Good for you on starting the Bobbsey Twins books.

    My favorite color is blue.

    Good for you playing softball. Glad you’re enjoying it.

    I was not a big sports player though I do enjoy volleyball. I love serving the ball.

    Great picture of you playing catcher.

    You’re doing a great job on the blog. Keep it up.

    Cheers,
    Todd
    @tojosan on Twitter.

  2. Hi Delaney – I’ve never read The Bobbsey Twin books and have always been curious about them. I think you have inspired me to do just that!

    My daughter’s favorite colors are blue and purple and green!

    I never played catcher. is it kind of scary sometimes when the ball is coming toward you? Is it super hot wearing the gear?

    I love your new blog – it’s awesome!

  3. Pat Simpson said:

    Delaney, I loved the Bobbsey Twins books, too.

    My son played catcher. It’s a hard position so good for you!

    I like your blog. Keep writing. πŸ™‚

    Pat
    @psimpso

  4. What a great picture and post!
    The world always needs more good catchers – you go for it! πŸ™‚

    I agree with Todd – you are doing a fabulous job!

  5. I’m so glad you are reading the Bobbsey Twins. What are Nan & Bert & Flossie and Freddie doing in this book?

    You look terrific in your catcher’s gear and Mommy tells me that you are playing really well.

    What have you been doing at VBS?

    I love your blog. Keep up the good work.

    Love you,
    Nana

  6. The Bobbsey Twins were my favorite books! I read almost all of them. I know you will enjoy them!

    Awesome picture of you as catcher & wearing your favorite colors! My favorite color is PURPLE.

    Keep on blogging! You are doing a great job!

    Your friend,
    Lisa ( @scorpiol13 on Twitter)

  7. Karla Shaffer said:

    hi delaney. my favorite colors are green and black. See u at VBS. from Avery S.

  8. Hi Delaney…I’m a parent educator with the parents as teachers program…and I think your blog is awesome!! My daughter Libby is 14 and she’s the catcher on her softball team. You have to be tough to catch in softball, good for you!
    -Nancy

  9. wow delaney looks loke you are good at ceacher good for you on starting the bobbsy twin books. I read this when I was a kid hope you like the books. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

